Sometimes you just do not want to keep all that data piled up in your device, Mac for instance. Now the question that arises is why anyone would want to completely erase all the data off of the storage? The most obvious reason is when you plan on re-selling it to someone else. The buyer party would definitely not be okay with receiving their Mac with pre-installed extra apps, images and what not. Paklap.pk will guide you through the easiest way to clean your Mac just as it arrived when you first bought it – minus the physical damage (if any).

So, this cleaning process will basically de-authorize the iTunes, remove all sorts of saved cookies and login information, remove extra installed applications and disconnect the device from all cloud connections. As an addition to all this, factory settings get reset for further convenience. Before you proceed, you need to make sure that your Mac is connected to the Internet. This is necessary because factory settings will only be accessed through the internet. Also, the battery is forever essential so make sure you either have it fully charged or plugged into the charger.

You have to start with going to the Apple menu and clicking on restart option. You’ll have to then wait a minute or so for the Mac to shut down and restart. While it is in the restart procedure, a gray slate screen will appear (this happens before you see the login screen). At this very point, you have to hold down the command and R key. This will pop open the Mac OS utilities where you will be performing the major role. So, as a safety advice, you need to rethink one more time whether you actually want to erase all the data because once you do, there is no going back. Moving forward, on this page you will select Disk Utility. After selecting it, you will click on the Erase tab. The procedure till here will mostly be similar but some differences might occur depending on the Mac OS version that you are using. After the Erase tab, you select the Format option. In the format option you will have to set it to Mac OS Extended (Journaled). Then again select Erase tab; this will almost mark the end of the procedure thus will take some time to process. Once completed, you head over to Disk Utility menu and select quit disk utility. This will mark the final end and you have your Mac all fresh and clean with ample storage space.